Stella Mary's College of Engineering, Logo

Stella Mary's College of Engineering

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai and Accredited by NAAC)

Aruthenganvilai, Kallukatti Junction Azhikal Post, Kanyakumari District-629202, Tamil Nadu, South India.


This committee is vested with the authority to settle any type of grievances raised by the students, teachers and non-teaching staff of the college. The students are ought to lodge their grievances to their respective mentors, and they in turn intimate the matter to the committee for necessary action. Students are not encouraged to petition the Principal, initially. They have to avail the avenue provided by the grievance redressal cell and then the Principal, if the grievances are not redressed. The Grievance Redressal Cell of the College was formed with the following members under the chairmanship of Principal on 08.07.2014.


S.No Name Designation Department Position
1 Dr.Sivaprakash Professor Mechanical Convenor
2 Mrs.Indra Asst. Professor Civil Member
3 Mr.Gopal Ram Associate Professor ECE Member
4 Mr.Jason Asst. Professor EEE Member
5 Mrs.Mamitha Associate Professor CSE Member
6 Mrs. Merlin Sheela Associate Professor S & H Member

Minutes of the Meeting